Welcome to Comics Games and Coffee Ltd
Cart 0

New Comics Day 29th August 2018 - Rick Rolls

Greetings one and all!

Plenty of great books this week so lets get straight into it with the meeting of two great modern institutions! - Rick And Morty Vs Dungeons & Dragons #1  - When Morty needs to learn how to play D&D to keep up with the cool kids, his hard-drinking, old school-gaming, mad science-making grandpa is happy to teach him how to roll the dice - Check out a preview HERE

In Hunt For Wolverine Dead Ends #1 the hunt for Wolverine is over... Now the time has come to put the pieces together and see what was learned. Kitty Pryde, Daredevil, Tony Stark and Sabretooth may have found what they were looking for...but it wasn't what they expected. Where has Wolverine been? What has he been doing?

There is also a double dose of Venom starts from Marvel - Donny Cates has a spin off series from the main title WEB OF VENOM VE NAM #1 (we will pull for subscribers on this title) and VENOM FIRST HOST #1 (OF 5) - Can Eddie and the symbiote trust one another long enough to save the galaxy, or will the FIRST HOST prove to be Venom's undoing?!

Bendis brings his highly acclaimed series Scarlet to DC n this brand-new, new reader-friendly chapter, fully painted by Eisner Award-winning artist Alex Maleev, SCARLET #1 tells the story of what happens when one young woman is pushed too far-and what one country will do to stop her. 

DC also bombard us with another series of DC / cartoon tie ins which continue to be surprisingly popular (After all the Elmer Fudd / Batman issue won awards!) - So this week we have:

Catwoman meets Sylvester & Tweety Pie (I saw two puddy tats!)
Harley Quinn & Gossamer
Lex Luther & Porky Pig
Joker & Daffy Duck

Aftershock and Paul Jenkins give us Beyonders #1 - A young boy obsessed with crop circles and cryptography finds his boring life turned upside-down when he discovers that all of his conspiracy theories are true...

If you like shooting stuff from a long way away in slow-motion then chances are you have played the Sniper Elite games - now we get a comic series tie in :D - Occupied France: Allied SOE hero Karl Fairburne parachutes into Angouleme in a bid to stop the shipment of a new German anti-aircraft weapon. 

IDW's imprint Black Crown has House Amok from writer Christopher Sebela -The Sandifers are experiencing a mental condition known as folie a deux, a shared madness that will drive them to kidnap and torture strangers, burn down secret safe houses, and do whatever it takes to stay alive-  The book evokes Natural Born Killers and The X-Files for fans of Paper Girls and Locke & Key. 

Browse away below to check out all the other books and as ever let us know what needs to magically appear in your pull list!

See you all in the shop soon & have a great week!

Owen, Aaron and the rest of the team



Older Post Newer Post


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published